Blackout Poem

TOUCHDOWN!

Offense raced onto the tap. I think I shoved, stumbled onto Coach. Referee, “Time out.” Pretended I came. Pulled away from other stands. “Take Hillside, destroy them.” Left on the field trotting I went home.

4 Comments on Blackout Poem

  1. Anya
    January 9, 2024 at 7:50 pm (4 months ago)

    I love the football picture.

    Reply
  2. 30diegos
    January 25, 2024 at 5:48 pm (3 months ago)

    Great job Naya! I love the way that you made the blackout poem.
    Great creativity!

    Reply
  3. Naya
    January 25, 2024 at 7:55 pm (3 months ago)

    Thank you guys!

    Reply
  4. 30mayap
    January 30, 2024 at 2:51 pm (3 months ago)

    I love how you connected your drawing to the words! I also love how your poem flows together really easily!

    Reply

Leave a Reply